Related Events

The following meetings and events are taking place alongside the main conference. Please contact the relevant organizer or visit the web page quoted for further information.

IHDP Scientific Committee Annual Meeting (closed)

23-25 March 2012
Location: 15 Hatfields Conference Center
Contact: Barbara Solich, solich@ihdp.unu.edu

IMBER-CLIOTOP Science Discussion

25 March 2012
Location: Crowne Plaza Hotel, Docklands
Contact: Olivier Maury, olivier.maury@ird.fr
For further information, click here.

Scientific Committee - agroBIODIVERSITY (closed)

25 March 2012
Location: Novotel Excel hotel
Contact: Mirjam Pulleman, Mirjam.Pulleman@wur.nl

AIMES Abbreviated Scientific Steering Committee Meeting (closed)

25 March 2012
Location: Crowne Plaza, Docklands
Contact: Greg Guibert, guibert@ucar.edu

PROVIA Scientific Steering Committee (closed)

25-26 March 2012
Location: Crowne Plaza Hotel, Docklands
Contact: Martin Parry, martin@mlparry.com

GEF Scientific and Technical Advisory Panel (closed)

29-30 March 2012
Location: Independent ExCeL booking
Contact: Robin Burgess, robin.burgess@unep.org

Global Environmental Change National Committees Meeting

30 March 2012
Location: Royal Society, London
Contact: Nelson Lourenço, nelsonl@uatlantica.pt

Towards a global sustainability-science knowledge network for large marine ecosystems WS

30 March 2012
Location: ExCeL
Contact: Peter Fox, foxp@rpi.edu
Website: www.lmenet.net

Climate and Development Knowledge Network (closed)

30 March 2012
Location: Overseas Development Institute (ODI)
Contact: Amy Kirbyshire, amy.kirbyshire@cdkn.org

Workshop of BESTNet, the Biodiversity and Ecosystem Services Network of DIVERSITAS (closed)

30 March 2012
Organized by Charles Perrings, ecoSERVICES Group at Arizona State University
Contact: Maureen Lynch, Maureen.Lynch@asu.edu

Global Soil Biodiversity Initiative Workshop

30 March 2012
Location: ExCeL, Room TBA
Organizer: Diana Wall
Contact: Barbara Fricks B.Fricks@colostate.edu

Workshop on the Biodiversity Planetary Boundary (closed)

30-31 March 2012
Location: NERC, SRC, in cooperation with DIVERSITAS
Contact: Sarah Cornell, sarah.cornell@stockholmresilience.su.se

ENCA Climate Change group (closed)

30 March 2012
Location: London
Contact: Mike Morecroft, Mike.Morecroft@naturalengland.org.uk

Planet Under Pressure 2012 live web streaming Read the Planet Under Pressure 2012 blog Follow us on Facebook Planet under Pressure in the media Debategraph - add to the knowledge map How we're going to make Planet Under Pressure 2012 carbon neutral